winner winner, chicken dinner!

I won!

During National Infertility Awareness week, I entered a contest on IVFConnections Facebook page. It was based on the challenge given to Ernest Hemingway (my all-time favorite author)- he bet he could pen a complete story in only six words.

Here’s his infamous story:
“For Sale. Baby shoes. Never worn.”

And now my masterpiece:
“Careful: Path ahead missing two lines.”

Ok, so I’m clearly not a literary genius.

But I won! The prize is a $100 Amazon Gift Card! It’s going right into the pile for the silent auction–this auction gets more awesome by the day.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have autographs to sign.

3 thoughts on “winner winner, chicken dinner!

Leave a Reply

