PUPO

One year ago today, we got to see our babies for the first time.

image

Not many people are lucky enough to have the chance to see their babies this early. We joked about how we’d show this picture to all their friends when they grew up. How they would decide which one was them. How they would know how much we wanted them.

LB held my hand while I laid on the table and stared at the picture of our babies. I cried to the sound of Smokey Robinson singing “I Second that Emotion ” coming from the small radio in the corner. I smiled when my doctor squeezed my hand and told me good luck.

We were PUPO- pregnant until proven otherwise.

image

Embryos on board, sunshine on skin, more in love than ever before, parents.

This is the anniversary of our parenthood.

3 thoughts on “PUPO

Leave a Reply

